The 9pm Rabbit-Hole Cave Dive with Cam Smith

Cam Smith aka @sexenheimer on the Twitters has spent way, way too long down the rabbit-holes of the conspiracy theorists. He joins me for the second proper episode in The 9pm End of Spring Series 2020.

Cam is astoundingly prolific. Apart from his Twitter feed being full of fascinating material like the stuff we discuss in this pod, he co-presents Yeah Nah Pasaran! on Melbourne radio 3CR, presents Rock & Roll Ate My Brain on Gippsland FM, and does the podcasts Hypothepod and, with comedian Ben Pobjie, Gather Around Me.

He’s also the author of Hot Knockers, “a journey through the world of people knocking on doors and other people wanting to know who is on the other side before opening said door”.

We talk about QAnon, rainmaking, angels and demons, COVID-19, toxic masculinity, horse-headed humans, the so-called “Bonk Ban”, and MKUltra. Also Donald Trump. Obviously.

This podcast is available on Apple Podcasts, Castbox, Deezer, Google Podcasts, iHeartRadio, JioSaavn, Pocket Casts, Podcast Addict, Podchaser, SoundCloud, Spotify, and Speaker.

You can also listen to the podcast below, or subscribe to the generic podcast feed.

Thank you, Media Freedom Citizenry

The 9pm Edict is supported by the generosity of its listeners. Please subscribe for special benefits or throw a few coins into the tip jar. Please consider.

This episode it’s thanks to Joop de Wit, Karletta Abianac, and all the people who supported The 9pm End of Spring 2020.

CONVERSATION TOPICS: David King, Phillip Merrick, and Tim Holland.

THREE TRIGGER WORDS: Christopher Neal, John Lindsay, Joop de Wit, Rami, Wyld, and two people who choose to remain anonymous.

ONE TRIGGER WORD: Andrew Groom, Benno Rice, Crispin Harris, Edward Thompson, Frank Filippone, John Twyman, Jon Eaves, Jonathan Ferguson, Karl Sinclair, Mark Newton, Matthew Moyle-Croft, Michael Cowley, Mick Fong, Paul Williams, Peter Blakeley, Peter Sandilands, Scott Reeves, Wade Bowmer, and four people who choose to remain anonymous.

FOOT SOLDIERS FOR MEDIA FREEDOM who gave a SLIGHTLY LESS BASIC TIP: Andrew Kennedy, Bob Ogden, Chris Lawrence, Coralie Naumann, David Heath, deejbah, dfk, Drew Mayo, Emma Cooper, Garth Kidd, Katie McLaughlin, Karloscar Hall, Leanne O’Donnell, Mathew McBride, Matthew Hall, Michael Harris, Michael Keating, Michael Rowe, Paris Lord, Peter McCrudden, Ric Hayman, Rohan Pearce, Smurfingbeer, Stacey Ryan, Stu Annels, Susan Rankin, Syl Mobile, Tim Bell, and seven people who choose to remain anonymous.

MEDIA FREEDOM CITIZENS who contributed a BASIC TIP: Anthony Agius, Daniel O’Connor, Errol Cavit, Greg Randolph, Jason Anderson, Kate Carruthers, Lucas James, Peter Viertel, Raena Jackson Armitage, and five people who choose to remain anonymous.

And another 11 people chose to have no reward, even though some of them were the most generous of all.

Episode Links

If the links aren’t showing up, try here.

Series Credits