The 9pm Delusion of His Anserine Highness, Princess Timothy of Kew, and Other Observations

Self-described “walking stereotype” and “insufferable constitutional monarchist” Tim Smith MP speaks to the media at Parliament House in Melbourne after he crashed his car while drink driving in October 2021. (Photo: Andrew Henshaw)

The spring series of The 9pm Edict kicks off in a strange week, especially in British politics and the monarchy. This episode is a disjointed set of personal observations and complaints.

We talk about Queen Elizabeth II and King Charles III, Boris Johnson and Liz Truss, drugs, space, the metaverse, mental health, mediocre Australian politicians including Angus Taylor and Tim Smith, our JobSeeker program, and a goose.

This podcast is available on Amazon MusicApple PodcastsCastboxDeezer, Google Podcasts, iHeartRadio, JioSaavn, Pocket Casts, Podcast Addict, Podchaser, SoundCloud, Spotify, and Speaker.

You can also listen to the podcast below, or subscribe to the generic podcast feed.

Episode Links

If the links aren’t showing up, try here.

Thank you, Media Freedom Citizenry

The 9pm Edict is supported by the generosity of its listeners. You can throw a few coins into the tip jar or subscribe for special benefits. Please consider.

This episode it’s thanks to David Bruce, whose Edict 04 Triple Shot Annual subscription was renewed, and regular supporter Karletta Abianac.

And it’s thanks to all the generous people who contributed to The 9pm Spring Series 2022 crowdfunding campaign, who are listed here for the first time.

CONVERSATION TOPIC: Gay Rainbow Anarchist and Richard Stephens.

THREE TRIGGER WORDS: Peter Sandilands, Peter Viertel, Phillip Merrick, Sheepie, and one person who chooses to remain anonymous.

ONE TRIGGER WORD: Andrew Groom, Bic Smith, Bic Smith (again), Bruce Hardie, Elana Mitchell, Errol Cavit, Frank Filippone, Gavin C, Joanna Forbes, John Lindsay, Jonathan Ferguson, Jonathan Ferguson (again), Joop de Wit, Karl Sinclair, Katrina Szetey, Mark Newton, Matthew Moyle-Croft, Michael Cowley, Miriam Mulcahy, Oliver Townshend, Paul Williams, Peter Blakeley, Peter McCrudden, Ric Hayman, Rohan Pearce, Syl Mobile, and four people who choose to remain anonymous.

PERSONALISED AUDIO MESSAGE: Mark Cohen and Rohan (not that one).

FOOT SOLDIERS FOR MEDIA FREEDOM who gave a SLIGHTLY LESS BASIC TIP: Andrew Kennedy, Benjamin Morgan, Bob Ogden, Garth Kidd, Jamie Morrison, Kimberley Heitman, Matt Arkell, Michael Strasser, Paul McGarry, Peter Blakeley, and two people who choose to remain anonymous.

MEDIA FREEDOM CITIZENS who contributed a BASIC TIP: Bren Carruthers, Elissa Harris, Opheli8, Raena Jackson Armitage, and Ron Lowry.

And another five people chose to have no reward, even though some of them were the most generous of all. Thank you all so much.

Series Credits